Solo Competition Finals – Updated Order of Performances

Name Town School Grade Level
1. Morgan Whalen Middletown Woodrow Wilson Middle School Competition I (5-8)
2. Shira Bedford Woodbridge Hopkins School Competition I (5-8)
3. Eric Wu Madison Polson Middle School Competition I (5-8)
4. Ethan Rode Clinton The Morgan School Competition II (9-12)
5. Cory Lynch Guilford Adams Middle School Competition I (5-8)
6. Yejing Yang Orange Amity Senior High School Competition II (9-12)
7. Gunnar Moll Farmington Farmington High School Competition II (9-12)
8. Carlton Burns East Hartford Glastonbury High School Competition II (9-12)
9. Nathan Hellmuth Rocky Hill Two Rivers Magnet School Competition I (5-8)
10. Juliana Sharp Stratford Bunnell High School Competition II (9-12)
Students are required to use an original for their sheet music and are to provide three copies (one for each judge).

At the end of the competition, the judges are to meet on the main level to review the scores and to determine the two Grand Champions and the two Runners-up.

Jeremy Barnes has been designated as the Chief Judge for this competition.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.


10:00am – 7:00pm
12:00am – 5:00pm

Subscribe to JC Music!

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Visit JC Music’s Online Shop!
On-Site Repair